20 Responses

  1. Arabella at |

    wow! I love your writing! This is such an awesome post! Keep writing!!
    arabella
    http://arabellaw618.edublogs.org/global-issues/

    Reply
  2. Alexandra Duarte at |

    Hi,

    Let me start by introducing myself first: I teach English as a Foreign Language in Portugal and have been teaching for over 20 years. Besides teaching, I also love reading and blogging. Even though I have been blogging for a while, this is my first participation in this amazing student challenge. Hope I am up to the challenge as you are😊.
    Now, something I’m curious about you… how come you have no teacher? Are you home-schooled?
    I have to say that I’ve read a lot of historical fiction books about WWII – for me, it’s a (sad but) fascinating topic, too and therefore I loved your quotes with different war perspectives. Your post is really good: organised and coherent, with fab quotes on your chosen topic, and you also provide the authors and sources. Congrats 😊
    Feel free to get back to me if you’re curious about myself, my country or job.
    Best wishes,
    Teacher Alex

    Reply
  3. victorian8b at |

    Wow! i love your writing! this is a really great post, well written and well thought out. you should keep writing, because you’re great at it!
    come over and visit my blog!
    My Blog

    Reply
  4. Ricky c at |

    Dear rajyashoril,
    I like how you found a lot of quotes from WWII. I thought that was really interesting. also great Writing. you really thought everything out and describe them.

    Come check out my blog here: https://kidblog.org/portfolio/dmh4djk2n8ruumm6mjhiov9oo/posts

    Ricky

    Reply
  5. Alexandra Duarte at |

    Dear Rajyashori,
    It’s a pleasure to recommend books 🙂
    Besides the one I’ve already referred to in a previous comment, you have,
    – The Mozart Question, Farm Boy, War Horse…by Michael Morpurgo. I love his Flamingo Boy.
    Concerning WWII, you also have
    – All the Light We cannot see (Fabulous, by Anthony Doerr) or
    – The Zookeeper’s Wife (Diane Ackerman).
    Different but also great are:
    – Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe (Benjamin Saenz)
    – Ice Drift (Theodore Taylor)
    – The Hate u Give (Angie Thomas)
    – Paperboy (Vince Vawter)
    These are the ones I believe are more appropriate for your age even though my children would rather read other books. Anyway, if you really wish to have a look at what I’ve been reading (and in part, my youngest boy who is your age), I kindly invite yo to access https://padlet.com/teacheralex_dua/myreadings and https://www.instagram.com/teacheralexduarte/. Feel free to always get back to me.
    Happy readings and happy blogging,
    Teacher Alex

    Reply
  6. hmsjustinm at |

    Dear Rjayashoril,
    Great post! I really like how you started off by talking about World War II and that it affected many people. Not only that, but you were able to find many great quotes from that time, and I commend you on that. I hope you keep up the great work and check out my blog Here.
    Sincerely,
    hmsjustinm

    Reply
  7. james at |

    you have great writing. I like the quotes.

    Reply
  8. courtney2018.19 at |

    Wow! This was such a well written blog! As an 8th grade student that absolutely loves History, I definitely enjoyed your blog as well! I love doing research on WWII. The quotes were very intriguing to read.

    I love watching movies and reading books about History, (more specifically the Holocaust.)
    Have you ever seen the movie ‘Schindler’s List’?

    Keep writing! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar