See, this is life!!! (Week 3)

MilkShakeCreative Commons License Jonathan Rivera via Compfight

See, this is life!!!

The eternal stars, shining in the glorious heaven,

The limitless land, beyond the infinite horizon,

Is it beauty that brings brightness to the night fallen?

I, a little girl, stands amidst all, in this legion.

 

Is it tomorrow that I am looking forward to?

Are fear and remorse keeping my heart in chains?

The wind, colourless, the earth brown, the sky blue,

Now, tell me, is life’s journey joys or pains?

 

The sky is mysterious and yet beautiful,

Perhaps, this life that holds so many questions is so,

Sometimes, it has too much mystery and rule

But, life’s beautiful and beauty is life’s law…

-Rajyashori

 

12 Responses

  1. Mir at |

    Hi, my name is Mir and I live in hong kong. That is a really great poem. did you make that poem by yourself?
    this is the link to my class blog
    https://kidblog.org/class/blogging-club-2018/posts

    Reply
  2. Purviben K. Trivedi-Ziemba at |

    Rajyashori,

    What a beautiful poem enhanced with the picture. Yes, life is beautiful, engaging and sometimes scary.

    In Indian, Rajshri / Rajashree is a female name meaning Princess with brain, Beauty and Brown in balance.

    I am not sure if it iis your setting or my computer acting up and making first letter of each word capital.

    Happy Writing.

    Mrs. Trivedi-Ziemba (Team Student Blogging Challenge 2018, USA)
    http://trivediziemba.edublogs.org/

    Reply
  3. Purviben K. Trivedi-Ziemba at |

    Rajyashori,

    How do I Know your name means Princess?

    Simple. I am born and raised in India. I am Gujarati, My Bhabhi (brother’s wife) is named Rajashri. My daughter’s name is AmilyShree

    Rajashri = princess

    Shree / Shree = balance of Laxmi (Goddess of Wealth), Sarswati (Goddess of knowledge) and Kali (Goddess of Strenth/justice)

    May you always be blessed.

    Mrs. Trivedi-Ziemba

    Reply
  4. hmstani at |

    Hi Rajyashori,
    This is a wonderful poem. I didn’t such a small poem can lead to bigger adventures. I also totally agree that this is life. You might be a writer when you grow up because this poem has a lot of meaning to it. Please come check my blog.
    http://hmstani.edublogs.org
    Sincerely,
    Tani

    Reply
  5. hmsjena at |

    Dear Rajyashori,
    the picture is really really pretty. The poem is really good. Do you enjoy learning about space? Come and check out my blog @ http://hmsjena.edublogs.org.
    Aloha,
    Jena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar